Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD vs Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh
Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh costs €42,590, against €48,900 for Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD.
AC charging: 11 kW (EV Database figure) on Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD, 11 kW on Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh.
DC charging peak: 183 kW (EV Database figure) on Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD, 150 kW on Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh.
Power: 210 kW on Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD, 160 kW on Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh.
| Ford Explorer Select Extended Range 79 kWh RWD | Renault Scenic E-Tech Techno 220 Long Range 89 kWh | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | €48,900 | €42,590 |
| Battery | 79 kWh (Usable per EV Database, Ford lists 79 kWh without saying) | 89 kWh (As stated by Renault, usable or gross not specified) |
| WLTP consumption | 14.6 kWh/100 km (Best WLTP figure, range 14.6 to 15.7) | 17 kWh/100 km |
| WLTP range | 602 km | 621 km (Renault price table for Techno Long Range; 'up to 632 km' is the range's best spec) |
| AC charging | 11 kW (EV Database figure) | 11 kW |
| DC charging peak | 183 kW (EV Database figure) | 150 kW |
| DC 10 to 80% | 29 min (ADAC's data sheet) | Not listed |
| Power | 210 kW | 160 kW |
| Boot | 472 l (Ford's figure on ADAC's data sheet) | 545 l (1,670 l with seats down) |
| Length | 4,468 mm (EV Database figure) | 4,470 mm |
| Braked towing | Not verified: EV Database's model-year 2027 entry and a May 2026 report say 2,000 kg, ADAC's March 2026 sheet says 1,000 kg, and Ford's price list gives no figure | 1,100 kg (Renault data table read for 67 kWh car; EV Database gives 1,100 kg for 89 kWh) |
| Drivetrain | Rear-wheel drive | Front-wheel drive |
Prices checked 2 November 2026. List price incl. 19% VAT, excl. delivery, Germany, Ford price list valid from 13 Jul 2026 UPE excl. delivery, Germany, Renault.de, Techno Long Range row; VAT not stated
If you buy through a link here, the store may pay me a commission. Your price stays the same. How that works.